Colour challenge card

I was just surfing the internet and I found a blog with a colour challenge using my favourite colours! Couldn't resist!


The idea is to create a card, using only the colours indicated plus white/ black/ cream for example as background. This particular challenge also wants clean and simple cards, straight forward, not many layers. There are many beautiful examples on their blog page, take a look!

For me, that is a real challenge, I haven't done things like that before, at least not on purpose :)


So, this is what I came up with: colours have to be Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo and Early Espresso. I think it might lack espresso, only the baskets and the sentiment use that colour. And may have too many layers... But hey, it's my first try!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Jane (Donnerstag, 23 Juli 2015 09:52)

    Fabulous card. Loving the hot air balloons against the embossed background. And yes your card is CAS. Welcome to CC&S challenges, hope to see you play again.

  • #2

    Stef Adams (Samstag, 25 Juli 2015 13:42)

    Thanks for joining us for the first time at CC&S this last week. You've done a great job with the colours and the CAS design! Stef x

  • #3

    Lizy (Montag, 27 Juli 2015 20:34)

    This is a lovely and true CAS card...fabulous!
    Thanks for joining us at CAS-Colours and Sketches this week :)
    Lizy xx