Flower - Card (Mojo 382)

Even though my card base is not tall and skinny, I variated the sketch to fit to a "normal" 10,5cm x 14,9 cm card.


I chose the color ridinghood red because it suits the poppy blossom. I've always liked the combination with old olive, so I used that to do the background oval and the leaf-stamping. The white background is embossed.

In retrospect, I should have embossed the red stripe as well, but it is as it is...

My first attempt was actually this one with a blue blossomed flower. But I just couldn't fit in the horizontal element and I quite liked the layout as it was.

The colours are gumball green and marina mist. As I do not have a marina mist designpaper, I stamped it with one of my border stamps.


I always like to stamp the envelopes according to the cards design, I think that just adds an extra something...

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Julee (Montag, 02 Februar 2015 05:17)

    So pretty! Love the coordinating stamped envelopes. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!