Easter is coming! (Mojo 387)

Easter is coming! And with it the Easter markets, so I am busy to get as much done as I can. There are so many projects I would like to do, but there is much work to be done apart from crafting at the moment.


Today I would like to show you these Easter bunny cards. I stamped the bunnys (Stampin Up Everybunny) and colered them using colored pencils. The color is water soluble so the effect is similar to water colors but much easier to do and less messy, too. In order to use all the 6x6" designpaper sheet, I made two versions of the card, one with the disign paper as backround and one with the leftover part as vertical element. I used different embossing folders to get a more interesting effect on the plain-colored papers. I decided against any labels or verses, I think it is quite obvious this is a Happy Easter card :).

Last, I added the flower shaped button that I found on sale at Nanu Nana the other day :) I do love them, and there are many more in the bag :)


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Deb (Freitag, 06 März 2015 11:08)

    Love your cards! That bunny is adorable and the background papers make this card pop.