More wedding cards (Mojo 404)

I am low on wedding cards for some reason... I was certain, that I still had plenty, turns out, I could use several more to offer some choice.


This weeks Mojo sketch is supposed to be of the "tall and skinny" format, but I really don't want to do those. They wont fit into my boxes, I don't have that many envelopes the right size and I don't have the space to store them really. So I'll use the layout to do a "normal" card.

I used some No-Name design paper, but I am not really happy with it. I didn't succeed to incorporate it in the cards color scheme somehow.

I used Real Red and Very Vanilla, Real Red ribbon the scalloped edge punch, the big and the small heart from the set "Hearts a flutter" (with framelits), little hearts from the Sets "Best day ever" and "Für's Baby" and the hearts embossing folder for the background.


In retrospect, I should have cut out the stamped big heart image and glue it on a real red framelit cut out. That way, the heart would have been more visible... next time...


I didn't stamp any sentiment, I think the cards purpose should be obvious.


I tried two variations before I came up with the one above. Personally I like the very plain one best...


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Celeste Goff (Dienstag, 30 Juni 2015 21:09)

    Love these beautiful cards! The embossed backgrounds really make them pop!

  • #2

    Julee (Dienstag, 07 Juli 2015 04:12)

    Such lovely cards. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!