Black-and-White card (Mojo 407)

I do love black and white cards, but I always find it difficult to make them. Some crafters come up with most beautiful cards that have just the right balance of black and white and sometimes that one element of a different colour that makes the card real special... My cards are usually quite dark and I never find the right spot to add colour. That is all the more reason to practise...

 

This card was done using the Stampin Up paper set "Modern Medley". As you can see, I missed the chance to add colour again. I toyed with a small pink flower, but I decided against it.  The stamps are from the Sets "Rosige Zeiten" (I think, Flamingo Limbo or something like that in english) and "Sommermorgen" (English title: no idea, sorry...)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Julee (Freitag, 24 Juli 2015 19:06)

    Such a classy card. Love the black and white combo. Thanks for playing along with Mojo Monday!