Good Luck Card (CAS 163)

I haven't participated in CAS-Challenges for quite some time, but today I just wanted to do something new. This week is all about colour and even though I do not have two of the three colours indicated, I loved the challenge!

I used Gumball Green instead of Cucumber Crush and Bayblue instead of Mint Macaroon.

 

First I was at a loss what to do with the combination, I contemplated a children birthday card or a baby card, but then the idea of these mushrooms just popped into my mind. I looked it up, aparently they are called "fly agaric" in English, never heard that word before. The direct German translation would be "fly mushroom" (Fliegenpilz).

I used the 1 1/2" and the 1 1/4" circle Punch to make the red huts and several smaller circle punches for the white dots on them. You just have to cut the red half circles at the corners to make them round, looks better. Next I used oval framelits for the stems, but I guess there are many more possibilities to make those... The grass is just cut roughly by hand. The green frame measures 7,5 x 6 cm.

 

To my surprise among my several hundred stamps there is not one that sais "Good Luck". That is unfortunate, so I used one that sais something like "Wish you luck" which in German is used more like the English word "Congratulations". You could not use the expression "Glückwünsche" to wish someone success in an exam or suchlike. I guess it has something to do with the fact that there is no distinction between luck in circumstances governed by coincidences and luck in the sense of being happy and contend in life. I do love languages!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 8
  • #1

    karen h (Samstag, 05 März 2016 04:17)

    Awesome card; such fun punch art! Love how you used the colors. Thanks for playing along with us at CC&S!

  • #2

    Jane Taylor (Samstag, 05 März 2016 10:13)

    Such a super little scene! Loving those toadstools, real little people ones, and how you created them is so clever. Thanks for playing at CC&S.

  • #3

    Beverley (Mittwoch, 09 März 2016 14:43)

    Love your cute & creative mushrooms and you have used the challenge colours perfectly. Lovely to have you joining in at CC&S this week. Hugs Bev x

  • #4

    Patricia Hays (Mittwoch, 09 März 2016 17:28)

    Those perky little mushrooms are so cute! It's good to see you playing along in our challenges again at CC&S!

  • #5

    Louise (Donnerstag, 10 März 2016 22:42)

    Fabulous use of the challenge colours, bright and fun. Thanks for playing along at CC&S
    Louise xd

  • #6

    Caro Thomas (Freitag, 11 März 2016 21:09)

    This is *so* clever. A brilliant use of the colours and just a fabulous card! Thanks for joining us at CC&S this week. Caro x

  • #7

    Stef Adams (Sonntag, 13 März 2016)

    And very poisonous they are too, that's why they're coloured red for danger (at least that's what I learned when I was a young girl)! Lovely use of your diecuts and punches for this week's CC&S challenge colours. Stef x

  • #8

    happy birthday to friend (Freitag, 23 Dezember 2016 06:14)

    This is a nice share happy birthday to friend