Goodbye-Box-Card

The other day, a dear collegue of mine started to work somewhere else and left, so I made a Goodbye-Card for her. I decided to do a Box-Card as I didn't have much time, and those always turn out nice. I assembled all I have that is connected to goodbye and good luck themes, but I still had to improvise a bit.

The colours are Bermuda Bay, Elegant Eggplant, Real Red and Doffodil Delight and I used a lot of different stamp sets:

Gorgeous Grunge, Daring Adventure, Going Global, Sommermorgen, Im Fähnchenfieber, Rosige Zeiten, Mein Lichtblick and some No-name stamps.

 

I stamped all backgrounds so they would fit the colour scheme and the general topic. I had some problems finding enough things that represent travel and leaving, thats how the Good-luck-piglet and the owl joined the crowd. It should not be a serious card after all...

 

To keep the card close, I always make that sleeve thing using some leftover piece of paper.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0