With Love Card (CAS 165)

I almost missed this weeks CAS challenge even though I do love the colour combination: Night of Navy, Marina Mist and Watermelon Mambo.

 

It took me some time to find a theme. The seaside comes to mind of course, but I really have no connection to shells and boats. I contemplated a christening card with a sailboat, but just could not picture it. I wanted to use the pink colour as highlight somehow, so in the end I came up with this card.

I used the stamp sets Timeless Tectures and Georgeous Grunge as background and a sentiment (says "with love", it's an easy translation this time). Also several punches oof course, some ribbon and rhinestones.

 

Do excuse the bad picture, it is getting dark and that's the best I can do. It looks worse in artificial light, believe me. Someday I have to get some better lighting equipment...

 

PS: I just noticed, there is a card very similar to mine in the challenge already! Check it out here, it is wonderful!

I'm sorry though, I didn't intend to copy. I originally intended to use one of the curvy planty stamps (like Creative Elements) at first, then realized that I should use one of my new sets for the first time...

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 6
  • #1

    karen h (Mittwoch, 23 März 2016 19:36)

    Very pretty! I love the pop from the watermelon; great heart accent (love the layers). Thanks for playing along with us at CC&S!

  • #2

    Jane (Donnerstag, 24 März 2016 10:05)

    Stunning! Love the flow of the flower spray across your card and the pop of watermelon wonder in the heart is perfect.. Thanks for playing along at CC&S.

  • #3

    Patricia Hays (Donnerstag, 24 März 2016 22:45)

    There's so much to like about your card - the diagonal flourish, the dimensions in the heart element, the rhinestone accents, the pretty little flowers, the embellished bow... it's all wonderful! I'm so glad you shared your card with us at CC&S! :)

  • #4

    Caro Thomas (Freitag, 25 März 2016 11:57)

    I love the diagonal movement across your card, it works really well. The two stamp sets work brilliantly together and the little heart pops beautifully. Thanks for joining us at CC&S this week. Caro x

  • #5

    Liz Bailey (Samstag, 26 März 2016 02:07)

    I'm with my sister (Caro), I love the diagonal movement. It's a really fun, CAS card and demonstrates how a CAS card can have embellishments. Thanks for joining us this week at CAS Colours & Sketches. Liz x

  • #6

    Stef Adams (Montag, 28 März 2016 16:31)

    Lovely card, I especially love the heart in the accent colour. Thank you for joining us at CC&S again this last week. Stef x