Boat-Card after all... (CAS 165)

Okay, after my first card was so very similar to someone elses, I decided to do a second and go for the boat I thought about earlier. It is a christening card. This time, there was nothing I could do about lamp light pictures, I know they do not show the colours as they really are, sorry for that.

 

I stamped the element with the fish using the challenge colours. It's a no-name stamp I like a lot for this kind of cards.

The rest is basically punches and framelits, pretty straight forward. I added some twine because I felt something was missing.

Hope you like this card!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 5
  • #1

    karen h (Mittwoch, 23 März 2016 22:43)

    Fun card - great job with the colors! Thanks for playing along with us at CC&S!

  • #2

    Jane (Donnerstag, 24 März 2016 10:06)

    Another fabulous card Katharina - love your style. Thanks for linking up again at CC&S.

  • #3

    Patricia Hays (Donnerstag, 24 März 2016 22:55)

    Hooray - you got your boat idea done, too! And what a cute card it turned out to be! Thanks for sharing a second card in our color challenge at CC&S!

  • #4

    Liz Bailey (Samstag, 26 März 2016 02:06)

    Katharina - thanks so much for entering a SECOND card in our challenge. It's a really fun one too, I'm glad that you were inspired to do another. Thanks for joining us at CAS Colours & Sketches this week - I hope to see you again next week. Liz x

  • #5

    Louise (Sonntag, 27 März 2016 15:52)

    Love this clean and simple nautical design in the challenge colours. Thanks for joining us at CC&S
    Louise xx